MURAL

Orangeswirl_2

When you’re living in a part of Melbourne that’s spoilt with streetart, it’s seems only fitting to capture them on our photoshoots.

I do love to opt for clean canvases to avoid distraction from our outfits but otherwise I think it adds to the whole look and feel of our style and aesthetic. At times it’ll also just be graffiti or sometimes shitty tag on the wall but I’ll never edit these out as I love to show my readers the kind of urban grit this city has to offer, love it or hate it.

Earlier this year when I was driving home from work, I spotted this new gorgeous orange mural. I absolutely love the moment when you see a wall you want to take pictures in front of. It’s the best right? Months passed and today we finally ventured out that way to run a few errands and have brunch. When we arrived at the mural to take photos, I was please to see that this area was set up into a nice little hub with park benches, a deck against the wall for the kids to climb on and a central rock climbing station. The girls loved hanging about and if a storm wasn’t about to hit, we wouldn’t have made a dash so quickly.

The artist is unknown but I hope you love these as much as I do.

Sovanny x

Orangeswirl_4Orangeswirl_12Orangeswirl_8Orangeswirl_6Orange Swirl_11Orangeswirl_3

I am wearing: Top by The LB Brand| Everything else old

Connect with The Style Gem

           

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT HERE ♡ 

9 thoughts on “MURAL

Leave a Reply

