SOVANNY VU X HEART IN BOX

SVXHIB_1

A beautiful package from Heart In Box arrived last Friday just in time for the weekend. Heart in Box, is run by Meng who is a Brisbane based mum originally from Singapore. She’s done quite a bit during her time and through her journey, was inspired to create a business that could play a part in uplifting women at any stage of motherhood. Sounds brilliant to me.

With a long weekend ahead of us, I was definitely up for making some time to get pampered. Pampered? With the kids? Well if you can’t do it alone, I say get them to join in on the fun. After all these beautifully curated ‘You Are Loved’ heart boxes were made to make a girl feel loved and special.

Upon opening the box, the lovely Meng had written me the sweetest note and it was also just the reminder I needed to take a little time to treat myself. The box was also filled with these beautiful items:

– A wood wick soy candle housed in a stunning white glass jars with a white lid.
– A handmade white satin eye-mask with black embroidered lashes for a long good nap.
– A Rose bath soak to soak away all the tiredness.
– A Kate Spade New York “The Short List” notepad.
– A stone ground chocolate to savour with wine.

Come Sunday morning, I decided it was time to indulge. First I lit the candle to get the beautiful aroma going and then the girls and I all gathered in bed over breakfast. As you can see we dug into croissants and chocolate while planning mummy’s to do list using the most perfect little Kate Spade notepad. Post breakfast crumbs were everywhere but that’s a story for another day. Next week, I plan to make use of the gorgeous rose bath soak and that one I will want to do alone with a glass of wine.

Other than the fact that these heart boxes are such a great idea, what I adore most is that it’s a gift that women can truly enjoy. Over the years, many of my friends have had babies and I have always gifted them with baby clothes or flowers but this provides such a perfect and affordable alternative. Heart in Box have an amazing collection of heart boxes for so many occasions that I guarantee you will love. I know what I’ll be getting for my girlfriends in the future and want to thank Meng for this beautiful heart box. I truly do feel loved.

Sovanny x

SVXHIB_8SVXHIB_13SVXHIB_9SVXHIB_12SVXHIB_2

You can follow Heart In Box on Instagram too!

Connect with The Style Gem

           

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT HERE ♡ 

5 thoughts on “SOVANNY VU X HEART IN BOX

Leave a Reply

