GREY DAYS

Greynstripes_1

When my girls we’re tiny babies and sleep routines were yet to be established, I recall sleeping with one eye open. Other nights, I’d play dead so my husband did the waking. It’s very cheeky I know but there’s something about sleep deprivation that channels the part of you that you don’t want to be. Momma bears, I know you can relate. Yes?

Fast forward a few years and the babes were sleeping beautifully until a few weeks ago. In between Gemma cutting through her fangs and molars and Maddie turning into a mini teenager the lack of sleep has crept back in to our household. The difference the time is that now hubs and I have had a taste of good sleep, broken sleep feels ten times worse than the newborn baby days.

I really don’t understand how kids can be full of beans after a rough night. Meanwhile I’m fumbling around trying not to walk into a wall. So what do I do to stay sane and get the energy to start the day? For a while it was coffee (about 4 cups) but I’ve kicked that to the curb and tried the Teami teas. One and a half weeks in and not a single cup of coffee! I feel great. Add exercise using the No Tummy Mummy 30 day challenge as a guide and I have something else to keep me moving, feeling good about myself and eating healthy again. It isn’t just having a good exercise and diet routine though. For the girls and I there’s nothing better than getting out of the house for some fresh air rain or shine. Whether it’s heading to the park, chilling at a cafe, visiting galleries or catching up with friends all of us are in better moods when we are out and about.

What things do you like to do to stay sane?

Sovanny x

greynstripes_3greynstripes_4greynstripes_5greynstripes_7

I’m wearing: Sandler Shoes | Everything old
Maddie and Gemma are wearing: Dresses from Little Edge Apparel | Everything else old

Connect with The Style Gem

           

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT HERE ♡ 

11 thoughts on “GREY DAYS

Leave a Reply

