BOSS

Boss_1

Often I chase my own tail when it comes to making big  life decisions. When the going gets tough with business, I get to this dark place where I want to shut it all down and just get a regular job. A regular job where I’m not faced with big decisions, late nights or financial stress but more importantly one that can guarantee stability for my family.

Ealier this year I was very close to handing in the towel and going back to my roots in a HR job that would have provided me all of the above. After my second interview I wasn’t successful and although I felt defeated at the time it was truly a blessing in disguise. I came back full circle and then decided to take up the opportunity and get a styling qualification. This was huge huge huge and I knew there would be sacrifices involved but on the flip side it was an investment into something I feel so passionately about.

Now at school, it’s been difficult on the work front. I’ve had little time to invest into it and moreover I’m feeling it needs to change and evolve into something more. Basically I want to do everything at the same time but the days are short and the task list is long.

Then there’s parenting in the mix. At times, my kids need my attention when I can’t give it to them and that can be heartbreaking. Other times, I can’t wait to go to school so I get a bit of me time. Parenting with school and work in the mix is nothing new people but it’s one that takes dedication and one that you really have to prepare yourself for. Do you want it or don’t you? Truth be told I want and crave it all and hope my girls feed off my work ethic.

Do you have a life where you’re constantly juggling duties?

Sovanny x

Boss_2Boss_3Boss_4Boss_5Boss_6

I am wearing: Pins by Bossmomnation | Shades by The LB Brand| Everything else old

Connect with The Style Gem

           

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT HERE ♡ 

8 thoughts on “BOSS

  1. Oh, I totally understand what you are saying, dear. I don’t have kids yet, but even so, going tu uni, working for the blog, being a free lance translator and also a good wife (taking care of the house, the husband, cooking & so on) takes time, A LOT OF TIME! Sometimes I have the feeling that actually the day has 12 hours only… But we are superwomen, right? I still love my life and I am absolutely sure that we can do it! 🙂

    By the way, you look amazing, as always :*

    https://invisiblessentials.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes , absolutely I can relate to wanting to extend myself and do more/ give more. You are inspiring in the way you reflect on how your life was and and continue to grow and change , allowing you to move forward and improve your overall life.

    Like

  3. I feel ya. I don’t have kids yet! But now becoming a full time blogger, Collaboration, school etc I feel like time is my enemy . I’m still trying to manage my time. Loved this post! Keep it up gorgeous. Hard work pays off! Kisses

    Like

Leave a Reply

