THE STYLE GEM X MY BOUTIQUE

Dani, Geelong based girl boss designs and runs an Australian based online store – My Boutique. Her clothing collection consists of everyday wear wardrobe staples that scream both comfortable and exotic. In collaboration with My Boutique, I’ve styled 2 of their current pieces with some of my favourite vintage and thrifted gems.

coldshoulder_1

Fashionistas worldwide have embraced the off the shoulder trend, a style from the yesteryear. For quite some time, I have been eyeing and drooling over these off the shoulder pieces creating an enormous lust list. Well now with the white ‘Selena’ jumpsuit, I have looked no further. As a mummy it is incredibly important to me to be able to move around in my clothes. Paired with a thrifted hat and my Saltwater sandals, I wore this jumpsuit out and about to the zoo with the girls. It may have seemed a little over-dressed but let me tell you it was definitely the most comfortable overdressed looked I’d ever worn. Like many white pieces, this jumpsuit is quite sheer so it’s perfect as a coverall at the beach or if you’re like me and want to cover up them undies, just wear some shorts or leggings underneath for extra coverage.

coldshoulder_6coldshoulder_2coldshoulder_5

Here’s moving on the the french navy ‘Cheyenne’ top. All I can say is easy breezy and well designed. I spent the afternoon hanging with the babes in it and felt cool and covered in our Australian sunshine. For a less feminine and more edgy look, I paired it with a vintage cord skirt, aviators, some handmade jewels and ankle boots. I can definitely see myself wearing this top all throughout the year.

MB_1MB_6MB_4

Show this shop some love and stop by their website and instagram page. Thanks for stopping by my loves and I’d love to hear your feedback.

Sovanny x

Connect with The Style Gem

           

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT HERE ♡ 

8 thoughts on “THE STYLE GEM X MY BOUTIQUE

Leave a Reply

