OFF SHE GOES

OSG_TSG_1

I love having images taken of the babes and I. It’s like a little snippet of our lives that we can see and keep forever. These beautiful memories captured on camera can be challenging on days. On a good day, there’s zero tantrums during the photoshoot. On a bad day, we step out of the house and just head on back in because it just ain’t worth it. We’re talking about working with kids afterall.

Take this photoshoot for example. Firstly, we had all of 5 minutes to take them. We keep it natural by allowing the babes to just be themselves. So sometimes they smile and sometimes they don’t. If you’re lucky, you might even catch your babe picking her wedgy mid shoot. Yep there’s a picture of her doing just that.

Then there’s the clothing. Ideally, our outfits would be coordinated for every style shoot but my eldest put her outfit together (she does that a lot) this time and it did not go with mine. I decided to work with it and at least try to match my youngest with her big sister. Well, perhaps I tried to hard (or too little) but looking back at these images made me feel as though I needed a crash course in kids styling. Nevertheless my babes are troopers, darn cute and I am all for encouraging them to just be themselves. So here we are. Just a bunch of girls with the man we love most on our way to lunch.

Sovanny x

OSG_TSG_2 OSG_TSG_3 OSG_TSG_4 OSG_TSG_5 OSG_TSG_7 OSG_TSG_8 OSG_TSG_9 OSG_TSG_10 OSG_TSG_11

I’m wearing: Thrifted knitted dress | Necklace by Nellie and the Cat | Everything else old

Connect with The Style Gem

           

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT HERE ♡

Leave a Reply

