PUDDLES

Puddles_TSG_2

I remeber walking into a coffee shop whilst I was on parental leave with Madison. The barista asked what I was up to that day. I replied saying nothing and the conversation ended there. Thing is, I was busy. Really busy. My hands were full. Day and night I was nurturing a little baby that was completely dependent on me. Besides the feeding, sleeping and changing pattern, I was taking her for walks, on play dates with mothers group, rhyme time at the library and countless other activities. I just didn’t feel that someone would be interested in hearing about us singing nursery rhymes or that it took me 2 hours to get her down for her morning nap. Those conversations were best had with my mothers group.

She’s now a little over 3 years old and needs double if not triple the stimulation so even when it’s cold outside we take our chances and head out anyway. Those puddles which were once just a nuisance are now great for the babe to jump around in. Through her, I’ve really started to enjoy the absolute simple pleasures in life and for that I am grateful. Her baby sister also enjoys watching her play.

Hope you like the little snippet of our day.

Sovanny x

Puddles_TSG_4Puddles_TSG_3Puddles_TSG_1

I’m wearing: Dress and jumper by Missguided | Thrifted jacket | Everything else old
Babe wearing: Coat by H&M | Beanie by The LB Brand | Everything else old

Connect with The Style Gem

           

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT HERE ♡

Leave a Reply

